Published On: Thu, Jun 1st, 2017

Champions trophyThe much awaited ICC Champion trophy to kick start today in England. The worlds best 8 cricketing nations would battle it out against each other in this 3 week long tournament. The 8 cricketing nations are divided into 2 groups and first two best of the lot would go into semi’s scheduled on 14th June and 15th June respectively. The finals would be played on 18th June at The Oval.











In the first group stage match the host would take on Bangladesh. The host, England led by Eoin Morgan, recently concluded their series against South Africa in a high note with a 2 – 1 win over the latter. Whereas, Bangladesh captained by Mashrafe Mortaza, had a blazing start to their 1st warm up match against Pakistan but unfortunately ended day on a loss note. It was troubled by Indian bowlers in their 2nd warm up match, once again ending the day on a loss note. The former would would to continue their run in a good note where as the latter would want to break free their shakles and start their campaign with a win.


About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By :